top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Bugfight to release "Demo 2022" on August 19th!

Throughout various parts of Asia, there exist communities centered around insect fighting. Two bugs of various species are pitted against each other in combat - often to the death - while spectators cheer and gamble on their results. This is the strange, frantic energy that feeds the Canadian band Bugfight – a powerviolence/hardcore trio

with a frenzied sound. After recording their last raw and noisy demo in 2019, the band was lying in wait for the perfect moment to strike – and that moment is now! Simply titled Demo 2022, the newest output from Bugfight contains 8 tracks of highly concentrated hardcore mayhem, each one thrashing madly in a bed of squealing

feedback. Escape is not an option – this demo must be tackled head on! CDs will be released by Morbid And Miserable Records on August 19th with cassette tapes being released by Lower Class Kids Records at a later date.

Track listing:

1. Spiraling

2. Can’t Be Myself

3. The Wall

4. Ok

5. Crawl

6. Blank

7. Mark

8. Again

13 views0 comments
bottom of page