top of page
  • Jason Hesley

BUÑUEL Announce New Album “Killers Like Us”

The new BUÑUEL album “Killers Like Us” is designated for release on CD/LP/Digital on Feb 18. Check out the video for the first single “When God Used A Rope” directed by Jacopo Rondinelli (Youtube have decided to age restrict the video even though there is nothing in it that violates the TOS) an stream said single on all digital platforms. BUÑUEL features the imposing vocals of Eugene Robinson (OXBOW) and boasts a sound work of the Italian trio of guitarist Xabier Iriondo (Afterhours), bassist Andrea Lombardini, drummer Francesco Valente.

BUNUEL is the sound of a difficult situation made worse by an unwillingness and an inability to play nice. If slotting it in a genre makes it easier for you to understand, just so you have something to file it under, mark it down as Heavy. With a capital H. But not heavy that’s in any way predictable, BUNUEL’S amalgam of angular rhythms, drum salvos, blitzkrieging guitars and vocals that sound more like threats than promises.

“Killers Like Us” — the third part of a trilogy that started with “A Resting Place for Strangers”, and then “The Easy Way Out” – is a killer addition to the canon of good music for bad people.

Recorded in the midst of the pandemic by Andrea De Marchi. Vocals by Monte Vallier, KILLERS LIKE US was mixed by Giulio Ragno Favero (Zu) and Mastered by Giovanni Versari (Muse). Album cover photo by Kasia Robinson.

“Killers Like Us” track listing:

  1. Hornets

  2. When God Used A Rope

  3. It’s All Mine

  4. Crack Shot

  5. Stocklock

  6. Roll Call

  7. When We Talk

  8. A Prison Of Measured Time

  9. For The Cops

  10. Even The Jungle

2 views0 comments


bottom of page