top of page
  • Jason Hesley

BOG BODY Complete Work On Debut LP “Cryonic Crevasse Cult”

BOG BODY’s looming form has thawed from the dregs of sordid earth to reveal their debut full length album “Cryonic Crevasse Cult” on May 20th on CD/LP/Digital via Profound Lore Records. Pre-orders HERE. Check out the aural offering “Paralytic Pit of Swallowed Graves” below.

Following in the footsteps of their 2018 demo “Through the Burial Bog” and 2020’s MLP “The Gate of Grief,” BOG BODY (a duo consisting solely of bass, drums, and vocals) have transcended the cultic guts of black metal’s early forefathers with a subsonic war doom incursion for their debut album that’s as much a dirge as it is pandemonic fervor.

Recorded at Strange Weather Studios in New York by Ben Greenberg (Uniform, Algiers), mixed by Evan Mersky (Triumvir Foul, Witch Vomit), mastered by Dan Lowndes (Cruciamentum), and featuring artwork by Chase Slaker (Mortiferum). Tape format to be handled by Stygian Black Hand.


1.Paralytic Pit Of Swallowed Graves

2. Dregs Soar To The Skies

3. The Temple Of The Inevitable Flame

4. Ice Stained Kurgan

5. Cryonic Crevasse Cult

6. Mystery Of The Yaghan Bones

7. Frigid Shivs Slit Their Throats

8. The Graveyard Of Dead Cratons

9 views0 comments
bottom of page