top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Black psych metal force FURZE to release eighth album “Caw Entrance”

Norwegian black psych metal act Furze and the sole member behind the project, Woe J. Reaper, will release Furze’s eighth album on 5 April 2024. Under licence to Devoted Art Propaganda, “Caw Entrance” will be available in CD, LP, cassette and digital formats. The release will be accompanied by a new T-Shirt design.

Pre-orders can be placed now via Devoted Art Propaganda and Furze’s Bandcamp and Polytriad Fingerprints. The pre-orders will also include an exclusive A2 poster. 

The track “Foresee His Infernal Rites” which will be a part of “Caw Entrance” can be streamed now via all major streaming services, including Spotify and Bandcamp.

With “Caw Entrance”, the “Furze penetration” is again at full display and shows a hostile development of songwriting. The album goes even further into the psyche to find creative portals of new kick-ass and old-school black metal! With true fire, Woe J. Reaper demonstrates to the world his shrieking lines of blasphemous poetry, and sometimes you don't know if the way out of the grip is “strength” or “death”. 

The way “blasphemy” enters here - it goes so much further than just attacking or mocking religions. In the Furze universe, you’ll be forced to think thrice and hopefully experience the songs with a touch of different power each time you approach them. The rules disappear, questions about mankind enter and your mind penetrates new territory! All Furze albums share this universal spirit of opposites.


Woe J. Reaper says: “You don't like the production? Oh, luck gently off! Coherently we advise all listeners to grab a nice pair of headphones and listen to this album that way. No background listening sessions will work and not even your stereo for that sake. It's strange but true: special details were impossible to secure into both ways of listening. Don't worry: Lots of work was laid down with mastering too, and what’s closer to a simple level adjustment from the mix worked like a superhorse so the result is clear: Headphone listening sessions are the only way to enter one’s Caw Entrance.”


“Post Mortem Trippin’ is the most obvious example where the guitars are playing different things, totally mono in each left/right side. The balance is only possible to reach if going for headphones!  As Cezary from Devoted Art Propaganda himself experienced, this album needs time and then it prevails.”

“Speaking about avails…The old track “Avail the Autocrat of Evil” has been re-recorded for this album and the result is heavier than the original, improved vocals, etc. Furze’s CAW ENTRANCE is again breaking new ground in terms of feeling, songwriting and of course…BLACK PSYCH METAL! Which doesn't mean “stoner-drug black metal”. Did anyone out there actually think that was all there is to it? Are you so brainless???!!??”

“Caw Entrance” tracklist: 

1. Intro

2. Foresee His Infernal Rites

3. Post Mortem Trippin’

4. W.I.R.E.

5. You Shall Prevail 

6. Avail the Autocrat of Evil 

17 views0 comments


bottom of page