top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Black metal band DRAKON released new album "Thunderdome"

DRAKON was born in 2017 as collaboration between Veleyar (guitar, music) and Terror (vocals, bass). In 2017, the first album "First" was released which consist cover of the Polish black metal band Mgła’s song. After the release line-up split, Terror released the instrumental EP “The Last Battle of Angels” and project was frozen. In the fall of 2021 Veleyar has resurrected DRAKON. From that time band released “Awakening” (LP, 2022) and “High Tales” (EP, 2023). Right now they are preparing to release new studio album.


Music was mixed & mastered by Theodor Borovsky (Alkonost, Dissector) and album cover artwork was done by Valentina Mustajarvi.


New album “Thunderdome” was released digitally and as jewelcase CD via Sleaszy Rider on January 18, 2023 (buy here).


Band commentary about the album: “On the day of Indra the Thunderer, the slayer of the black serpent, we present to you our new conceptual album. This is our own interpretation of the myth of the End of the World in the traditional Russian epic style, our own view of what is Light and Darkness, what is Good and Evil and what is the Earthly Truth.”.


1. Gold

2. Filth

3. Falsity

4. Abomination of Desolation

5. Salt and Blood

6. Gog and Magog

7. Image of Agni

8. Foreverness

8 views0 comments


bottom of page