• Jason Hesley

Black Lion Records will release Saille’s upcoming album, V, digitally and on digipak CD on April 9th

Formed in 2009, Saille is a five-piece, with members residing in the Netherlands, Spain, and Belgium. The melody-driven black/death metal group has built a firm reputation for their impressive live performances on festivals all over Europe in the past years, touring with the likes of Negură Bunget, The Vision Bleak, and Winterfylleth and opening on club gigs for Cradle of Filth, Septic Flesh, Moonspell, Carach Angren, 1349, and Mayhem. Since their inception, Saillehas released four acclaimed albums, full of unique songwriting approaches, memorable riffs, savage drumming, thunderous bass, and excellent vocals.

The fifth full-length album of Saille, entitled V, is another landmark in the band’s existence. After a rough period, the group felt the need for a dramatic make-over, seeking deeper darkness, both live and in the studio. Visually and soundwise, Saille improved immensely with the addition of the new Dutch frontman: Jesse Peetoom (DunkelNacht, Evil Oath), a two meters of charisma, musical talent, and vocal power.

Lyrically Saille deals with “the fearful, the uncanny, and the weird,” hence, the album contains creepy tales, sarcastic stories with somewhat funny twists. It will make the listeners quiver and shiver, with a grin on the face.


01. Suffering Sanctuary (parts 1, 2, 3)

02. Fetid Flesh

03. Charnel Chamber

04. Loathsome Legacy

05. Empty Expanse

06. Baleful Beauty

07. Terror Tapestry

08. Mirror Motions [Bonus Track]

3 views0 comments