• Jason Hesley

Beholder’s Cult: doom metal revelation band launches videoclip “Shadows"

Formed in mid-2016, in Brazil by Felipe Stock (Guitar and Vocals), Pedro Paes (Keyboards) and Tama Oliveira (Drums), Beholder's Cult defined their sound within the limits of doom metal, having as their main initial references Lake of Tears and Tiamat. Still in a trio, the band released the first EP ‘Cult of Solitude’ in 2018, which was well received by specialized critics and had all physical copies sold out, available only on digital platforms. This release was a turning point for Beholder’s Cult as a band, motivating them to improve their performance, more live shows and create high quality material and that made Rafael Giraldi get closer to the band, assuming the bass. This formation made several live presentations in several Brazilian states, already being a well-known and respected name.

Throughout 2019, the process of composing the first full lenght began, which included Rafael Giraldi on drums and Luciano Dias on bass. These changes, added to the 2020 pandemic, caused the launch to be postponed. With care and effort, the band finally launches the waiting ‘Our Darkest Home’ and plans a outreach tour as soon as the pandemic is over.


1. Samsara (02:59)

2. Shadows (05:45)

3. Starry Queen (05.49)

04. Crestfallen (05:05)

05. Conceiving Silence (05:29)

06. Whispers of Dusk (02:05)

07. Weight of the Sun (05:17)

08. Ivory Tower (08:03)

09. Empty Inside (08:22)

8 views0 comments