top of page
  • Jason Hesley


The Swedish power metal band AXENSTAR will release their new album "Chapter VIII" via Inner Wound Recordings on December 1st. The album will be available on CD and digital.

"Heavenly Symphony", the first single from the album is an uplifting melodic power metal hymn, perfect for fans of bands like Stratovarius, Sonata Arctica, Helloween and Hammerfall! The single is available on all digital platforms and you can check out the music video on YouTube below.

Link to the music video: The album was mixed and mastered by Ronnie Björnström (Persuader, Sorcerer, Aeon) and the epic old school power metal artwork was created by Rafael Tavares.

"Chapter VIII" is a perfect blend of melody and power. The album contains uplifting power metal hymns, catchy melodies, thundering riffs and melodic solos. All these components create a really strong power metal album, perfect for fans of the genre and bands like Stratovarius, Sonata Arctica, Helloween and Hammerfall!

"Chapter VIII" track listing:

01. Heavenly Symphony

02. Through the Fire and Brimstone

03. The Great Deceiver

04. Enchanted Lands

05. The Flame of Victory

06. No Surrender

07. Holy Land

08. Eye for an Eye

09. The War Within

10. Life Eternal

2 views0 comments
bottom of page