top of page
  • Jason Hesley

At The Gates: Launch new single/video for "The Fall Into Time"

Swedish melodic death metal pioneers AT THE GATES are today debuting the third single/video off their upcoming album “The Nightmare Of Being”, to be released July 2nd, 2021 via Century Media Records.

Check out the epic track “The Fall Into Time” in a video-clip directed by longtime AT THE GATES co-operator Costin Chioreanu / Twilight13Media (Arch Enemy, Grave, Borknagar, etc.) here:

AT THE GATES vocalist Tomas Lindberg Redant commented on the single “The Fall Into Time” and its video as follows:

"Hello everybody! As you might have already guessed, this album is our most ambitious effort yet, including a lot of different orchestrations and new takes on arrangements, etc.

This track, "The Fall into Time" is one of the centerpieces of the album. It is big, demanding and epic. We have always found it intriguing to compose songs like these, think "Neverwhere", "Primal Breath", "The Night Eternal" and "Daggers of Black Haze". It is heavy, mean and dark, as well as almost cinematic in its thematic approach. I have always said that the AT THE GATES listener wants to be challenged and that you hopefully all are as curious as we are when it comes to exploring new musical territory. This song is one of those moments… Enjoy!"

"For the video for this more adventurous track we chose to work again with our dear friend and co-conspirator Costin Chioreanu, as we thought that it required a more arty and avantgarde approach. I was, as always, very intrigued to see what he would come up with, as he has a deep understanding of what AT THE GATES is about. He did not disappoint, and this video is a perfect complement to a song like this. Costin went all the way with this one. Truly inspiring!"

Also check out the previously released videos/singles off “The Nightmare Of Being” here:

“Spectre of Extinction”:

“The Paradox“:

While main parts for “The Nightmare Of Being” were recorded in Sweden at several different studios - Drums at Studio Gröndal with Jens Bogren, guitars and bass with Andy La Rocque at Sonic Train Studio and vocals at Welfare Sounds with Per Stålberg -, the album was mixed and mastered at Fascination Street Studios (Amon Amarth, Opeth, Kreator, etc.) by Jens Bogren, who has previously worked with AT THE GATES on their “At War With Reality” comeback album from 2014. The album’s visual concept was developed by artist Eva Nahon.

The tracklisting of “The Nightmare Of Being” will be as follows:

  1. Spectre of Extinction

  2. The Paradox

  3. The Nightmare of Being

  4. Garden of Cyrus

  5. Touched by the White Hands of Death

  6. The Fall into Time

  7. Cult of Salvation

  8. The Abstract Enthroned

  9. Cosmic Pessimism

  10. Eternal Winter of Reason

7 views0 comments
bottom of page