• Jason Hesley

Artillery reveals details for new album, ‘X’

On May 7th, Artillery will release their tenth full-length, X, via Metal Blade Records. For a first preview of X, the new single, “In Thrash We Trust”, can be heard at: – where the album can be pre-ordered in the following formats:

- ltd. digipak-CD (incl. 2 bonus tracks) - 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive) - blood red / blue marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies) - viole(n)t blue marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies) - blue / red / white melt splatter vinyl (limited to 200 copies)

X was tracked in Medley Studio in Copenhagen, Denmark with producer Søren Andersen, who the band have worked with on every record since 2009′s When Death Comes. As well as his production work, Andersen contributed some keyboards to “The Ghost Of Me”, also adding some effects to a few other songs, and the band recruited their drivers/merch men to contribute some backing vocals on four tracks. With the record in the can, the band are able to start to look toward what is next, hoping the Coronavirus pandemic passes soon so that they can get back on the road, but now is also a good time for reflecting on what they have achieved at this point in their lengthy career. “It feels great and awesome to have been going for nearly forty years. I’m so glad, and I am so lucky that I can do what I love the most, making albums and touring for our awesome fans. If anyone had told me forty years ago that I would have made ten albums and played in over sixty different countries, I wouldn’t have believed it.”

X track-listing 1. The Devils Symphony 2. In Thrash We Trust 3. Turn up the Rage 4. Silver Cross 5. In Your Mind 6. The Ghost of Me 7. Force of Indifference 8. Varg I Veum 9. Mors Ontologica 10. Eternal Night 11. Beggars in Black Suits

3 views0 comments