top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Argenthorns to release "The Ravening" on April 21st!

Gone are the days of high adventure, but there are portals and webways that cross paths with our mundane lives. Prepare your journey to the war-torn, magical and baroque world of Argenthorns! A new, mysterious, symphonic black metal project from the land of the thousand lakes will take you on an epic cloak and dagger adventure. Argenthorns is the solo endeavor of Mason Rofocale, multi-instrumentalist and narrator of our tale, who will recount unspeakable perils and obscure enemies. A quest was laid, and 'The Ravening' marks the first chapter of Mason Rofocale’s occult chronicle through lands unknown! A black metal tale told the way it used in the ‘90s, with piercing screams, fascinating keyboards and icy cold riffs, for fans of (early) Dimmu Borgir, Bal-Sagoth, Odium and Limbonic Art. Cover painted by Pär Olofsson, sigils and logo by Karmazid, mastered by Gabriele Gramaglia (Cosmic Putrefaction, Vertebra Atlantis and many more). Avantgarde Music will release 'The Ravening' on CD, LP, and digital platforms on April 21, 2023. Find digital preorders at Bandcamp HERE. TRACKLIST 1. Hänen Salissaan Kastoimme Unenhoureet Vereen 2. The Manor of the Demon Duke 3. In the Hoary Shadows of the Blighted Gardens 4. I: Incursion II: A Procession of Spectres 5. Malefic Chronicle 6. Wings of Psychomachia (AUDIO) 7. The Grand Hallowing of the Tyrant 8. Elpyminen

4 views0 comments


bottom of page