top of page
  • Jason Hesley

ANGELUS APATRIDA new single and lyric-video “Snob"

Spain’s leading Thrash Metal band ANGELUS APATRIDA are getting closer to unleash their 8th studio album “Aftermath”, coming out on October 20th, 2023 via Century Media Records worldwide.

To continue pre-promoting the upcoming release, ANGELUS APATRIDA are releasing a next single today, featuring Hatebreed frontman Jamey Jasta on guest vocals. You can also check out “Snob (feat. Jamey Jasta)” in a lyric-video created by Josep Caballero / RCV Visual Studio here:

ANGELUS APATRIDA vocalist/guitarist Guillermo Izquierdo checked in with the following comment about “Snob (feat. Jamey Jasta)”: “No doubt this is another highlight from ’Aftermath’, pure and raw violence with this neck-breaking tune called “Snob”, together with the one and only Jamey Jasta from hardcore legends Hatebreed, we’ve been able to deliver an aggressive song full of message, with a bunch of fast and insane riffs and drums, colored with tons of groove and plenty of old school vibes! The video lyric has been done by our longtime friend and artist Josep Caballero from RCV Visual Studio. Grab a beer and your old skateboard and enjoy this future classic!".

Previously, ANGELUS APATRIDA have launched the following singles/videos for “Aftermath”: “Cold”: “To Whom It May Concern”:

Following up their self-titled “Angelus Apatrida” ("/ˈan-je-lus - a-ˈpa-tri-da/") album from 2021, which managed to top the official album charts in Spain at # 1, as well as mark the band’s first ever chart entries in Germany at # 49 and Switzerland at # 41, “Aftermath” was once again self-produced by the band, with recordings handled by Juanan López at Baboon Records in Albacete, Spain, then mixing and mastering with Zeuss (Rob Zombie, Overkill, Hatebreed, Municipal Waste, Shadows Fall) at Planet-Z in Wilbraham, MA, USA.

“Aftermath” once again comes with artwork – to be seen above – by Gyula Havancsák (Annihilator, Destruction, Stratovarius) and the album features the following interesting cast of guest appearances: Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed, vocals), Pablo García (Warcry, guitars), Todd La Torre (Queensrÿche, vocals) and Rap Star Sho-Hai (vocals).

Check out the album’s track-listing here:


1. Scavenger 2. Cold 3. Snob (feat. Jamey Jasta)

4. Fire Eyes (feat. Pablo García) 5. Rats 6. To Whom It May Concern 7. Gernika 8. I Am Hatred 9. What Kills Us All (feat. Sho-Hai) 10. Vultures And Butterflies (feat. Todd La Torre)

6 views0 comments


bottom of page