top of page
  • Jason Hesley


Long running grind and powerviolence band ACxDC has today announced their forthcoming sophomore album, G.O.A.T., set for release via Prosthetic Records on April 26. The Los Angeles, CA based group has also shared the lead single from G.O.A.T., titled Thot Police, which is available to listen to above.

WATCH THE VISUALIZER FOR THOT POLICE BELOW. Stream Thot Police via Apple Music | TIDAL | Deezer | Bandcamp and SpotifyPre-order G.O.A.T. here.

Speaking on the Thot Police single release, ACxDC comments: "Thot Police stems from overhearing people, as well as seeing online discourse, in relation to extreme music (hardcore, punk, power violence, metal, etc) STILL discussing female participants and attendees by the value of their body parts.

"Consistent comments on the value of women in bands and whether they've received their recognition based on their “hotness”. Attacking the replication of mainstream values and norms in a music scene that for nearly five decades has confronted these attitudes and been comprised of women, femmes, non binary, and trans folks since it’s inception."

Delving deeper into the depths of depression than its predecessor, 2020’s Satan Is King, G.O.A.T. digs down into a more emotional realm than the usual absurdist concepts previously used as subject matter. Although a glimmer of biting sarcasm, self-deprecating humor, and political rage rounds out the album, a solid majority deals with failure, imposter syndrome, and self doubt. Released four years after their Prosthetic debut, a shift in mental stability and musical aggression produces a much more cohesive, tightly wound, and unnerving side to ACxDC.

In November 2019 ACxDC returned to producer Taylor Young (Nails, Twitching Tongues) - who recorded and mixed Satan Is King - at The Pit Recording Studio, Van Nuys, CA; Brad Boatright later mastered the album at Audiosiege. Dylan Garret Smith provided the G.O.A.T. emblem which symbolises ACxDCs attachment to Satanism and commitment to upsetting religious nerds everywhere.

Embracing grind, hardcore, punk, death metal, and more, ACxDC subverts the traditional “powerviolence” sound standing out sonically on their own- precisely as their Demon-Core name implies. A first in ACxDC history, G.O.A.T. features some of extreme music's most notable voices with features from Henry Everitt & Roger Rivandeneira (No/Mas), Alex Jones (Undeath), Elliott Morrow (Gulch), and Galax (Greenwitch).

G.O.A.T. Tracklist:

1. Wanna See a Dead Body

2. Boxed In

3. Clout Chaser (ft. Elliott Morrow from Gulch)

4. Greatest of All Time

5. Mortality Salience

6. At Midnight

7. Into the Void

8. Definition of Insanity (ft. Henry Everitt and Roger Rivandeneira from No/Mas)

9. Fairweather

10. Thot Police

11. Flying Pigs

12. Inside Joke (ft. Galax from Greenwitch)

13. Vested Interest

14. Karoshi (ft. Alexander Jones from Undeath)

15. Feed the Blade

16. Goatcore

17. Expired

5 views0 comments


bottom of page