• Jason Hesley

Acherontia Styx present the track, "Scorned"

Hailing from Northern England, Acherontia Styx bring multiple creative influences to the table. Their core sound is steeped in 90s Groove and Death Metal , with individual members bringing a host of external flavors into the mix including PROG, GRIND and FUNK . The result is a melodic and emotional Metal masterpiece laden with catchy hooks, ferocious rhythms and solos that are bordering on genius. The band launch a 3 pronged lyrical attack on the listener, with vocal and writing duties shared between Grant, Jake and Paul, over compositions primarily written by the phenomenal writing team of Adam Ashbridge and Paul Taylor.

The follow up to last years acclaimed debut "Your Possible Pasts" has already generated a wealth of stunning press comments and media support following the singles "As Above So Below", a brutal slice of Old School Death Metal mastery, and "Blackened Serenade", a highly emotional Melo-Death showcase of the bands depth in talent. The addition of these final tracks to the press folder marks the completion of the album after production stalled due to recent world events.

Track List:

1. Pleasures Of Her Flesh 05:04 

2. Evolution 05:18 

3. The Cursed Love 04:49 

4. Scorned (feat. Linn Liv) 05:21 

5. Eyes of Glass 04:54 

6. As Above, So Below 05:40 

7. Dressed In You 04:47 

8. Hurricane of Pains 05:21 

9. Blackened Serenade 05:09 

10. She Begs For More 04:57

5 views0 comments