top of page
  • Jason Hesley

'Metanoia', the debut album from Chicago-based band Abscissor, is out now on These Hands Melt.

'Metanoia', a tale of memory and heart, narrates in the language of an elegant and relentless tech-death approach combined with post-metal and math-rock.

The debut album from Chicago based band Abscissor speaks to experiences we've all had as human beings.

Watch Abscissor’s 'A Shadow's Existence' video HERE.


1. Sessions of Consciousness

2. Break the Cycle

3. Fading From Memory

4. Archaic Revival

5. A Shadow's Existence

6. Live Through I

7. Live Through II

8. Live Through III

9. Overcome

10. Endless Motion

11. Memento

17 views0 comments


bottom of page