top of page
  • Jason Hesley

UK Death Metallers COGNIZANCE Releasing Concept Album Phantazein in January on Willowtip!

Death Metal quintet COGNIZANCE will release concept album, Phantazein, on January 26 via Willowtip Records. The album will be available on CD, vinyl, and digital formats.

A music video for the album's first single, "The Towering Monument," has been premiered by Invisible Oranges! Check it out below!

"The Towering Monument" will be available November 3 on all

digital platforms. Album pre-orders will be available on the same day.

Phantazein marks the band's first release for Willowtip, following two albums for Prosthetic Records, 2019's Malignant Dominion and 2021's Upheaval.

Phantazein is a concept album that transcends the band's previous boundaries and delves into the intricate interplay between art, obsession, and the profound influence of one's environment. Following their acclaimed 2021 sophomore release Upheaval, the enigmatic creators behind Phantazein return with their highly-anticipated third full-length album, which serves to further solidify their mark as a musical force in the underground metal scene.

Phantazein weaves a captivating sonic tapestry, providing a delicate balance between haunting melodies, chest-pounding grooves, and relentless sonic assault. It will take listeners on an unforgettable journey in a world that is simultaneously as far and as close to our own.

This record is undoubtedly our most creative and individual record yet. The evolution of COGNIZANCE has always been driven by our intrinsic vision and less of what our fans expect the band to deliver based on our previous work.”

- Founding guitarist Alex Baillie.

Track Listing:

1 Ceremonial Vigour

2 A Brain Dead Memoir

3 Chiselled in Stone

4 Introspection

5 Futureless Horizon

6 The Towering Monument

7 Alferov

8 Shock Heuristics

9 Broadcast of the Gods

10 In Verses Unspoken

11 Shadowgraph

7 views0 comments


bottom of page