top of page
  • Jason Hesley

SULPHUR AND MERCURY: new heavy metal powerhouse, featuring members of Misery Index, Hour Of Penance and Spiritual Front, shares first single "Lightless Slumber"

Traditional metal stalwarts SULPHUR AND MERCURY have signed to Time To Kill Records for the release of their debut EP "Alchemia Prophetica", out on April 12th 2024.SULPHUR AND MERCURY was born from a love of classic heavy metal and doom. The band is embodied by Jason Netherton (Misery Index, Asphalt Graves, ex Dying Fetus) on vocals, Francesco Conte (Spiritual Front, Nero Omega, ex Klimt 1918) on guitar, Marco Mastrobuono (Hour Of Penance, Inno, Buffalo Grillz) on bass and Dario Casabona (Griefbringer, ex Schizo, Sinoath) on drums.

Today, the band shares their first single, "Lightless Slumber". Watch the video HERE.

SULPHUR AND MERCURY comment: "The song tells the story of a seer who finds the key to opening the ‘gate of lightless slumber’ – an interdimensional portal to otherworldly realms found deep in the ancient Arabian desert. It chronicles his journey through the gate and into the dark realms where old gods sleep and nameless creatures dwell in nameless cities. One of the more melodic songs on the EP, the track evokes the awe and melancholy of the old traveler in his journey across time and space, and ultimately his return home to his own mundane and seemingly meaningless existence".


1. Presagio del Maligno (introduzione)

2. Invoke the Adversary (Pugnali di Megiddo)

3. Lightless Slumber

4. Venereal Levitation (Voci dall'aria)

5. Entombed in Necrodust

6. Heads Will Roll (Satan cover)


As time-travellers from 1987...SULPHUR AND MERCURY have arrived.

26 views0 comments


bottom of page