top of page
  • Jason Hesley

SHADOW OF NYX drop New Lyric Video for “Waiting, Breathing, Feeling”

Hailing from Melbourne Australia, Shadow Of Nyx was formed by drummer Chris Newton in 2019. Realising his dream of performing symphonic metal, Chris recruited Tim Goodman on guitars, Paul Mitchell on bass and Campbell Hill on keyboards, and later adding Sarah light on vocals to complete the lineup.  


Shadow Of Nyx blend traditional symphonic metal elements like operatic vocals and big layered orchestral patches with their own style of harmonised leads and neo classical riffs. There are strong elements of both progressive and power metal throughout the music particularly in instrumental sections and how the songs are structured.  


Their Debut EP “Melodis” , Produced & Mixed by Bob Katsionis (Firewind, Serious Black, Stray Gods, etc) features 5 tracks that explore various different musical forms and lyrical elements. 

Music by Campbell Hill, Tim Goodman, Paul Mitchell, Sarah Light, Chris Newton 

Lyrics by Sarah Light, Chris Newton, Campbell Hill 

Produced and Mixed by Bob Katsionis at Sound Symmetry Studio, Athens, GR 

Mastered by Nasos Nomikos at VU Productions, Piraeus, GR 

Recorded at AtheniaVision Studio, Melbourne, AU 

Between Mar2021 - Apr2022, Engineered by Campbell Hill 

Vocals recorded by Ryan Huthnance at Emissary Studio, Melbourne, AU 


Available on: spotify, apple music, youtube music 

6 views0 comments


bottom of page