• Jason Hesley

Dread Sovereign reveals details for new album, ‘Alchemical Warfare’

On January 15th, Dread Sovereign will release their third full-length, Alchemical Warfare, via Metal Blade Records. For a first preview of the record, a video for the new single, “Nature Is The Devil’s Church”, can be viewed at: – where Alchemical Warfare can be pre-ordered in the following formats:

- digipak-CD - 180g black vinyl (EU exclusive) - slate blue / grey marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies) - raisin rouge marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 150 copies) - gold / black dust vinyl (Kings Road exclusive – limited to 100 copies) - white / black marbled vinyl (US exclusive)

“Our motto when we started was ‘The World is Doomed’…and it seems life is imitating art…as we are looking like filthy prophets!” says vocalist/bassist Nemtheanga. “Several years in the making, the new Dread Sovereign is ready for the End of the World, which might be next year in case you didn’t know! A bit more reckless and up-tempo than the previous releases, yet the template remains doom, ‘Alchemical Warfare‘ just has a bit more Venom and Motorhead thrown into the mix. If it’s the end of days we might as well go out with middle fingers raised right?”

Alchemical Warfare track-listing 1. A Curse on Men 2. She Wolves of the Savage Season 3. The Great Beast We Serve 4. Nature Is the Devil’s Church 5. Her Master’s Voice 6. Viral Tomb 7. Devil’s Bane 8. Ruin Upon the Temple Mount 9. You Don’t Move Me (I Don’t Give a Fuck) *CD+digital bonus track only

1 view0 comments