top of page
  • Jason Hesley

CYHRA - announce new album The Vertigo Trigger!

Swedish melodic metal rockers CYHRA return with an explosive announcement! The band are proud to announce their new studio album titled The Vertigo Trigger, which will be released on August 18th via Nuclear Blast Records. Founded by vocalist Jake E (ex-AMARANTHE) and guitarist Jesper Strömblad (ex-IN FLAMES), and with the addition of lead guitarist Euge Valovirta (ex-SHINING) and drummer Alex Landenburg (KAMELOT), CYHRA has already released two highly acclaimed albums which proof that the band have managed to create their own identity and sound.

Now in 2023, coming four years after their last album No Halos In Hell, The Vertigo Trigger is CYHRA's third studio album, and their first featuring recently added guitarist Marcus Sunesson (ex-THE CROWN/ENGEL). The band released the album’s first single 'Ready To Rumble' last autumn, and fans will now undoubtedly be pleased to learn that the track is a part of a new full-length record.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page