top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Corpsessed: Finland putrid death metal act premiere live album ‘Skeletal Grotesquery’

Corpsessed has released Skeletal Grotesquery, their new live album, via Krucyator Productions today (29 May). “The band was created in the first place to be a live band and is best experienced on the stage and with loud volume,” states the Finland death metal entity. “This recording captures that raw energy and intensity without any overdubs or corrections and encapsulates the band’s sound in its purest unadulterated essence.”

Skeletal Grotesquery is a live recording from Corpsessed’s performance at Braincrusher in Hell Festival in Hirschaid, Germany, on 25 November 2022. The live setlist, comprised of nine songs from their formidable discography, displays a visceral and unyielding form of sonic aggression. The audio was captured directly from the soundboard and later mixed by M.M. of the band and mastered by Loic Fontaine at Krucyator Studio in early 2023. This live recording is a testament to the fact that Corpsessed is, above all, a live band and can be best experienced at maximum volume.


PURCHASE the album at the label’s BANDCAMP (CD + digital) or WEBSTORE (CD).

Track Listing of Skeletal Grotesquery:

1. Succumb to Rot

2. Relentless Entropy

3. Death-Stench Effluvium

4. Spiritual Malevolence

5. Sortilege

6. Ravening Tides

7. Demoniacal Subjugation

8. Forlorn Burial

9. Pneuma Akathartos

5 views0 comments


bottom of page