top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Buried Under Sky to release "Darkest Corners" on August 19th!

Buried Under Sky is a melodic metal/rock project that formed in the middle of the 2020 pandemic from members of the 90s Connecticut metallic hardcore scene. With an avowed love for dueling melodies and hard rock rhythms, Buried Under Sky wears its nineties influences on its sleeve with zero ambition to be the fastest, hardest, heaviest, or anything but four middle-aged guys with day jobs making the metal they want to hear.

Darkest Corners features a fantastic group of veteran musicians with impressive pedigrees, including:

Ian Kauffman (former Red Tide, Deadeyesunder, Crossthread): Lead Guitar and Synth.

Kevin Salvatore (former Deadeyesunder): Rhythm Guitar

Jay McGuire (former Otep, Tyrant Trooper): Bass

Charlie Sad Eyes (Crawl Below, When The Deadbolt Breaks, Animal Schoolbus): Vocals

Mark Castillo (former Between The Buried & Me, Bury Your Dead): Drums on "To Walk Upon Disintegration"

25 views0 comments


bottom of page