top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Asteroid Witch, Greenseeker Split to be released on November 3rd!

Electric Valley Records presents a fuzzy split album between Asteroid Witch and Greenseeker, two rising acts from the ever-prolific Portland heavy music underground. Scheduled for 03 November, the split will be available on three variants of vinyl as well as on digital/streaming media.

The Asteroid Witch side of the split is a collection of psychic auditory transmissions that have been fixtures of the band’s live set since their inception. These compositions range on various topics such as alien abduction, ufo encounters, communication with extra-terrestrials and extra-dimensionals, high strangeness, astral projection, space travel, time travel, mind travel, trans-dimensional travel, hidden doorways to the celestial temple, prophets from the sky, portals both seen and unseen, orbs both material and non-material, the Lower realm, the Higher realm, the Middle realm(s), and much more..

On their side of this split, Greenseeker explores the blend of groovy throwback riffs, extended meandering jams, and heavy fuzz. In these two long-form tracks, fantasy meets reality with themes of envy, lust, greed, and pride as two rival bards engage in a magical tiff fueled by the thirst for fame, shrouding the world in a black fog. At their rock bottom, the protagonist makes a deal with the devil to gain a fortune but ends up getting more than they bargained for.

Track Listing:

— Side A: Asteroid Witch —

A1. From Other Worlds

A3. Prophets of the Celestial Temple

A4. Astral Projection

— Side B: Greenseeker —

B1. The Curse of the Black Cloud

B2. Devil’s Grave Touch

7 views0 comments
bottom of page