top of page
  • Jason Hesley

Apoplexy return with the album "Destiny"

After a hiatus of over 20 years, Slovakian band Apoplexy returns with their third album, released on November 15, 2023. The album, a blend of atmospheric death, doom, and black metal, is a tribute to Andrej Kohout, the band's former bassist and founder, who passed away from cancer. The recording process spanned from September 2021 to August 2023 at Studio u Brada in Nové Mesto nad Váhom, Slovakia. This comeback album is expected to resonate with fans of Dimmu Borgir, Atrocity, and Old Man´s Child, featuring a blend of intense vocals, lead guitar melodies, and a diverse range of atmospheric elements.

Recording Info:

  • Recorded between September 2021 and August 2023 at Studio u Brada, Nové Mesto nad Váhom, Slovakia


  • Mário Duga - Vocals, Lead Guitar

  • Pavol Bohac - Rhythm and Acoustic Guitar

  • Martin Bradac - Bass Guitar

  • Jakub Kouril - Drums

  • Guest: Stanley - Keyboard

  • Guest: Zdeno Klčo - Backing Vocals (track 3)


  1. Destiny / Labyrinth Without End

  2. In The Carpathian´s Woods

  3. Silent Autumn of Life

  4. Pandora´s Box

  5. Morpheus

  6. Kiss of Death / Gospel of Judas

  7. Soul Lethargy

  8. Mephistofeles

  9. Grain of Dust

  10. Last Caress

7 views0 comments
bottom of page